Tags

, , , , , , ,

Happy New Year! The perfect time for bloggers to blog and proclaim fresh starts, new diets and resolutions to make us all shinier, happier, healthier people than we’ve been in 2014. I hope everyone has had a lovely Christmas and spent last night doing things that made you happy.

I’ve been thinking about some resolutions myself, the last few years I’ve managed to make them and stick to them so I know I can do things when I put my mind to it, and I think for 2015 that’s good enough for me, if I want to do it,  then I’ve decided I will. I’m not going to give anything up or plan to start anything new, I’m just going to decide to do things than make them happen as and when, it’s very laid back, hippyish and unregimented which is not like me!

Since the week before Christmas when I saw the stress lady I’m trying not to put pressure on myself, practice some breathing and mindfulness when I get the chance and hope that things will fall into place eventually. Most of the things I want to achieve at the moment are in my flat, there’s damp in the loft and my bath panel is still missing so I think I’ll focus on them first, then perhaps when it gets a little bit lighter in the evenings I might like to teach myself how to run on the pavements again after breaking my ankle last year.

I think going back to work on Monday is going to be quite scary, after seeing the therapist a couple of weeks ago it’s been easy to try and chill myself out, focus on pampering a little bit and make all these decisions to get myself happier. Once I’m back in my old routine I really don’t want my best laid plans to go out of the window.

Since I’ve addressed my sleep and breathing I was advised to start taking vitamins because my immune system would take a knock and it most definitely has. I’ve been sick more times than I’d like to think, I’m sporting a humongous cold sore and nursing a cold with a tickly throat today, sat in my pjs writing this, in spite of which it’s still the most positive I’ve felt in a long time. I don’t see the councilor again until almost the end of the month but I’m hopeful I’ll have plenty of good things to tell her when I do.

I realize I’ve written a pretty indulgent post, but I am still indulging, I’ve enough chocolate to last me til Easter which is great, and if anyone is reading this feeling a little lost or stressed I’d like you to take a little bit of hope from it if possible, I’m not saying I have the answers but I’m really hopeful over the next few months I will do and my posts will be full of more health and happiness!

